We are a dedicated and collaborative team of Staff and Board who care deeply about our work.

Our Staff

Susan Kamprath

Director of Operations

John Knox

Executive Director Emeritus

David Phillips

Executive Director

Mike Sowle

Director of Finance

Matthew Carlstroem

Web Wrangler

Dixie David

Human Resources Support Associate

Sharon Donovan

Communications Director

Mara Guccione

Project Support Program Advisor

Terry Kelley-Farias

Program Advisor

Susannah Lee

New Leaders Initiative Program Coordinator

Zoe Loftus-Farren

Managing Editor, Earth Island Journal

Sumona Majumdar

General Counsel

Alfonso Martinez-Torres

Accounting/HR Associate

Maureen Nandini Mitra

Editor, Earth Island Journal

Kim Picone

Donor Support Associate

Kelsey Ring

Program Advisor

Mona Shomali

Director, New Leader's Initiative

Rachel Strominger

Project Support Program Advisor

Michelle Thompson

Human Resources Manager

Allison Torres

Accounting Associate

Our Board of Directors

Ken Alex

Board Director

Ken Brower

Vice President, Board of Directors

Barbara Brower

Board Director

Jessian Choy

Board Director

John de Graaf

Board Director

Josh Floum

President, Board of Directors

Will Green

Board Director

Francisco Martinez

Board Director

Deborah Sivas

Board Director

Ariela St. Pierre

Board Director